



## The 20<sup>th</sup> IEEE-Nanotechnology Materials and Devices Conference New Delhi, India, October 12<sup>th</sup> -15<sup>th</sup>, 2025

IEEE NMDC is a flagship conference series of the IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC), focusing on research advances in the fields of nanoscience and nanotechnology.

# **Topics:**

- Nanorobotics and nanomanufacturing.
- ➤ Nano-biomedicine.
- Nanofabrication.
- Nano-Optics, Nanophotonics, and Nano-Optoelectronics.
- > Spintronics.
- Nanosensors and Nanoactuators.
- ➤ MEMS/NEMS.
- ➤ Nanoelectronics.
- Nano-fluidics and integrated bio-chips.
- Nanomaterials.
- Nanometrology and Characterization.
- ➤ Modelling and Simulation.
- ➤ Nanopackaging.
- ➤ Nanomagnetics.
- ➤ Nanoenergy, Environment and Safety.
- ➤ Nano-acoustic Devices, Processes & Materials.
- ➤ Quantum, Neuromorphic & Unconventional.
- ➤ Computational nanotechnology.
- ➤ Emerging Plasma Nanotechnologies.
- Education in nanotechnology.
- Ethics in Nanotechnology.
- Commercializing nanotechnology.
- Fundamentals and applications of nanotubes.
- ➤ Nanowires, quantum dots and other low dimensional materials.

#### **Important Dates**

Abstract Submission Date: 31 May 2025 Full Paper Submission: 30 July 2025

Notification of Acceptance: 1 September 2025 Final Paper Submission: 1 October 2025

#### Link for abstract submission will be live soon.

Accepted and presented full papers (4 to 6 pages) for IEEE-NMDC will be included in IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting & Indexing (A&I) databases.

## **Organizing Committee**

#### **General Chair:**

Prof. Kaushik Pal, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India

#### **Technical Program Chair:**

Prof. Supriyo Bandyopadhyay, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

#### Finance chair:

Prof. Amalendu Pattanaik, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India

#### **Publications Chair:**

Prof. Rohit Sharma, Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar, India

## **Registration Chair:**

Prof. Rajesh Kumar Ulaganathan, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India

#### **Tutorials Chair:**

Prof. Anjan Barman, SNBSCBS, Kolkata, India

## Local arrangement chair:

Prof. Indranil Lahiri, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India

#### **Exhibits chair:**

Prof. Debrupa Lahiri, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India

### **Sponsor chair:**

Prof. M. Sankar, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India

### Webmaster:

Prof. Santanu Pradhan, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India

## **Publicity chair:**

Prof. Ankush Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, India